How to Stay Creative in a Sea of Corporate Boredom

Todd Brison
5 min readNov 7, 2017

First, try this, right now:

Think of a person who you consider to be creative.

I’m willing to bet you didn’t think of yourself.

Very few people think they are creative. Most believe it’s a magical gift which is bestowed upon the smartest, wildest, or best looking*.

*The fact that I am creative AND good looking is merely coincidence ;)

“Oh, I’m not creative,” said my intern as she swiftly built an eCourse from scratch.

“I wish I was creative!” said one of my friends sitting around a pile of things she sewed that morning.

“You, Todd, you’re creative,” said a cousin who is the best gift giver I’ve ever met.

Here are the criteria to see if you are a creative person or not:

  1. Can you think of any problem in the world?
  2. Can you think of at least one solution to that problem?

Congratulations! You’re creative.

Now let’s talk about how to be more creative

--

--